home‎ > ‎

12 English


Edge
  • Week of April 10

    Monday, April 10

    1. Finish Hitchcock's, The Birds


    Tuesday, April 11

    1. Discuss The Birds

    2. Cell phone picture project


    Wednesday, April 12

    1. Share Cell phone picture project

      1. How do you really feel about love?

    2. In class research: The Birds leading questions

      1. Socratic Seminar Thursday

    3. Silent list of fun (and educational) units


    Thursday, April 13

    1. Socratic Seminar The Birds


    Friday, April 14

    No School - Grade day


    Posted Apr 11, 2017, 2:24 PM by Julia Edge
  • Week of April 3rd

    Monday, April 3

    1. Memoirs of a High School Kid due

    2. Hitchcock documentary


    Tuesday, April 4

    1. As we read, annotate the text in regards to (7) themes

    2. Start reading Daphne du Maurier’s, The Birds

    3. Discuss passages in regards to themes


    Wednesday, April 5

    1. Finish reading Daphne du Maurier’s, The Birds

    2. Discuss our findings

    3. Independently read Kattelman’s critique of du Maurier’s story

    4. Choose a theme and complete a short essay


    Thursday, April 6

    1. Start Hitchcock's, The Birds


    Friday, April 7

    1. Finish Hitchcock's, The Birds

    2. Compare/contrast prose to film

    Posted Apr 4, 2017, 12:07 PM by Julia Edge
  • Week of March 13th

    Monday, March 13

    1. The Great Gatsby

      1. Writing Prompt #8

      2. Finish the novel!

      3. Chapter Events

      4. Final writing prompt, #9


    Tuesday, March 14

    1. Research Symbols and Metaphors, lab C


    Wednesday,  March 15

    1. Discuss research

    2. Time to fill in booklets, due Monday


    Thursday, March 16

    1. The Great Gatsby final


    Friday, March 17

    1. Finish film


    Posted Mar 14, 2017, 8:54 AM by Julia Edge
  • Week of March 6th

    Monday, March 6 - Jterm Survey day

    1. The Great Gatsby

      1. Writing Prompt #
      2. Finish Chapter 7
      3. Chapter Events
      4. Check for Understanding

    Tuesday, March 7

    1. Memoir Day 8


    Wednesday,  March 8 - Trades Day

    1. TRADES DAY - 8:30-11:40am

      1. Classes start after lunch


    Thursday, March 9

    1. Memoir Day 9


    Friday, March 10

    1. The Great Gatsby 
      1. Writing Prompt #
      2. Chapter 8
      3. Chapter Events
      4. Check for Understanding
    2. The Great Gatsby, 2013 film

    Posted Mar 3, 2017, 9:20 AM by Julia Edge
  • Week of February 27th

    Monday, February 27

    1. The Great Gatsby

      1. Writing Prompt #

      2. Chapter 6

      3. Chapter Events

      4. Check for Understanding

    2. Gatsby Reflection - choose one


    Tuesday, February 28

    1. Memoir Day six


    Wednesday,  March 1

    1. The Great Gatsby

    1. Writing Prompt

    2. Start Read chapter 7


    Thursday, March 2

    1. Memoir Day 7


    Friday, March 3

    1. The Great Gatsby, 2013 film


    Posted Mar 3, 2017, 9:00 AM by Julia Edge
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 38. View more »

Backus
  • Untitled Post
    Friday 9/8 we will be doing Creative Writing: tell me what you DIDN'T do this summer.  Be as specific, wild and outlandish as possible!  Show me your writing style and how you think.  If this assignment is perplexing, go look at my "inspiration wall" outside my room, and write a response to one of the poems/songs/affirmations out there--agree/disagree, your experience with the philosophies being expressed, etc.
    Posted Sep 7, 2017, 3:41 PM by Dean Backus
  • Thursday November 10th
    By now all students should have finished reading/listening to "Frankenstein."  (It is available on YouTube as a complete audiobook.)  Be ready next week for a test, the "blue books" to be turned in, a 2-sided chart on allegory, and a collaborative short story written to share for Friday!
    Posted Nov 10, 2016, 11:27 AM by Dean Backus
  • September 7th
    Welcome to English 12!




    Posted Jul 13, 2016, 8:53 PM by Julia Edge
Showing posts 1 - 3 of 3. View more »