home‎ > ‎12 English‎ > ‎

Daily Agenda - 12 - Edge

Week of April 10

posted Apr 11, 2017, 2:24 PM by Julia Edge

Monday, April 10

  1. Finish Hitchcock's, The Birds


Tuesday, April 11

  1. Discuss The Birds

  2. Cell phone picture project


Wednesday, April 12

  1. Share Cell phone picture project

    1. How do you really feel about love?

  2. In class research: The Birds leading questions

    1. Socratic Seminar Thursday

  3. Silent list of fun (and educational) units


Thursday, April 13

  1. Socratic Seminar The Birds


Friday, April 14

No School - Grade day


Week of April 3rd

posted Apr 4, 2017, 12:07 PM by Julia Edge

Monday, April 3

  1. Memoirs of a High School Kid due

  2. Hitchcock documentary


Tuesday, April 4

  1. As we read, annotate the text in regards to (7) themes

  2. Start reading Daphne du Maurier’s, The Birds

  3. Discuss passages in regards to themes


Wednesday, April 5

  1. Finish reading Daphne du Maurier’s, The Birds

  2. Discuss our findings

  3. Independently read Kattelman’s critique of du Maurier’s story

  4. Choose a theme and complete a short essay


Thursday, April 6

  1. Start Hitchcock's, The Birds


Friday, April 7

  1. Finish Hitchcock's, The Birds

  2. Compare/contrast prose to film

Week of March 13th

posted Mar 14, 2017, 8:54 AM by Julia Edge

Monday, March 13

  1. The Great Gatsby

    1. Writing Prompt #8

    2. Finish the novel!

    3. Chapter Events

    4. Final writing prompt, #9


Tuesday, March 14

  1. Research Symbols and Metaphors, lab C


Wednesday,  March 15

  1. Discuss research

  2. Time to fill in booklets, due Monday


Thursday, March 16

  1. The Great Gatsby final


Friday, March 17

  1. Finish film


Week of March 6th

posted Mar 3, 2017, 9:20 AM by Julia Edge

Monday, March 6 - Jterm Survey day

  1. The Great Gatsby

    1. Writing Prompt #
    2. Finish Chapter 7
    3. Chapter Events
    4. Check for Understanding

Tuesday, March 7

  1. Memoir Day 8


Wednesday,  March 8 - Trades Day

  1. TRADES DAY - 8:30-11:40am

    1. Classes start after lunch


Thursday, March 9

  1. Memoir Day 9


Friday, March 10

  1. The Great Gatsby 
    1. Writing Prompt #
    2. Chapter 8
    3. Chapter Events
    4. Check for Understanding
  2. The Great Gatsby, 2013 film

Week of February 27th

posted Mar 3, 2017, 9:00 AM by Julia Edge

Monday, February 27

  1. The Great Gatsby

    1. Writing Prompt #

    2. Chapter 6

    3. Chapter Events

    4. Check for Understanding

  2. Gatsby Reflection - choose one


Tuesday, February 28

  1. Memoir Day six


Wednesday,  March 1

  1. The Great Gatsby

  1. Writing Prompt

  2. Start Read chapter 7


Thursday, March 2

  1. Memoir Day 7


Friday, March 3

  1. The Great Gatsby, 2013 film


Week of February 20th

posted Feb 22, 2017, 2:04 PM by Julia Edge

Monday, February 20 - Day Off


Tuesday, February 21

  1. Memoir Day 2 (six new prompts)


Wednesday,  February 22

  1. The Great Gatsby

Writing Prompt 4
Read chapter 5
Ch. Events
Check for Understanding

Thursday, February 23

  1. Memoir Day 5 (ten new prompts)


Friday, February 24

  1. The Great Gatsby, 2013 film


Week of February 13

posted Feb 15, 2017, 11:19 AM by Julia Edge

Monday, February 13

  1. The Roaring 20s Research Project presentations


Tuesday, February 14

  1. Memoir Day 2 (six new prompts)


Wednesday,  February 15

  1. Continue The Roaring 20s presentations

  2. The Great Gatsby, start chapter 3 


    Thursday, February 16

    1. Finish chapter 3

                -Chapter Events
                -Check for Understanding
    1. Memoir Day 3 (six new prompts)


    Friday, February 17

    1. The Great Gatsby

      1. Writing Prompt

      2. Read Chapter 4

      3. Chapter Events

      4. Check for Understanding

    (No school Monday - Presidents Day)

    Week of February 6

    posted Feb 9, 2017, 11:44 AM by Julia Edge

    Monday, February 6

    1. Begin The Great Gatsby


    Tuesday, February 7

    1. The Great Gatsby

      1. Writing Prompt 1

      2. Start reading chapter 1

        1. Stop at “...a beautiful little fool.” (Complete: By this, Daisy means…)


    Wednesday,  February 8

    1. Introduce Memoirs of a High School Kid

    2. The Great Gatsby

      1. Finish chapter 1

      2. Chapter Events

      3. Check for Understanding


    Thursday, February 9

    1. Begin work on Memoirs of a High School Kid


    Friday, February 10

    1. The Great Gatsby

      1. Chapter 2

      2. Chapter Events

      3. Check for Understanding

    Week of January 31, Semester Two!

    posted Feb 1, 2017, 10:02 AM by Julia Edge

    Tuesday, January 31

    1. Welcome back, check-in, etc.

    2. Intro: The Great Gatsby Building Background Group Project - Due Monday, Feb. 13

      1. Form groups, choose 1st, 2nd, 3rd choice of topics - give to Edge

    3. Start Fitzgerald Bio

      1. Take notes, five interesting things


    Wednesday, February 1

    1. Finish Fitzgerald Bio

      1. Take notes, five interesting things

    2. After Bio, use notes to write a thesis statement, turn-in

    3. Get into groups, Edge to pass out topics

      1. Groups to look up What is a Research Question?

      2. Write two research questions, Edge to okay one

      3. Assign each other roles for research time in lab Thurs and Friday


    Thursday, February 2

    1. Computer Lab C: GG Building Background Group Project


    Friday, February 3

    1. Computer Lab C: GG Building Background Group Project



    Week of December 12th

    posted Dec 11, 2016, 1:37 PM by Julia Edge   [ updated Dec 11, 2016, 1:40 PM ]

    Monday, Dec. 12

    1. Frankenstein booklets due

    2. Frankenstein Theme Essay rough drafts due

    3. Peer Review

    4. Start editing essay


    Tuesday, Dec. 13

    1. Time in class to finish final draft of Frankenstein Theme Essay

      1. Final draft due Wednesday, Dec. 14 (finals day)

    Wednesday, Dec. 14 (finals day)

    1. Turn-in two standards

      1. Frankenstein Theme Essay

      2. The Writing Process

        1. Theme work

        2. Graphic organizer

        3. Rough draft

        4. Peer Review

    1-10 of 38