home‎ > ‎11/12 AP English Lit‎ > ‎

Daily Agenda - 10AP - Edge


Week of September 25

posted by Julia Edge

Monday, Sept. 25

  1. Glossaries

  2. SSR


Tuesday, Sept. 26

  1. Lit Era Presentations


Wednesday, Sept. 27

  1. Lit Era EXAM


Thursday, Sept. 28

  1. Test Prep, Essay #1 Grade day

    1. Pass out Calibration packets: Essay #1, read/score/discuss rationale

    2. Pass back essays, using the rubric, class to read & score their own essay


Friday, Sept. 29

  1. Test Prep Friday, MC2


Week of September 18th

posted Sep 15, 2017, 2:08 PM by Julia Edge

Monday, Sept. 18

  1. MC1 Rationalizations due

  2. Glossaries

  3. SSR


Tuesday, Sept. 19

  1. Lit Era Presentations  (Take notes)


Wednesday, Sept. 20

  1. Lit Era Presentations (Take notes)


Thursday, Sept. 21

  1. Lit Era EXAM


Friday, Sept. 22

  1. Test Prep Friday, Essay 1


Week of September 11th

posted Sep 10, 2017, 2:23 PM by Julia Edge   [ updated Sep 15, 2017, 2:10 PM ]

Monday, Sept. 11

  1. Crucible Exam


Tuesday, Sept. 12

  1. Lit Device Glossary

  2. SSR


Wednesday, Sept. 13

  1. Lit Era Project, due Tuesday

  2. Start research in computer lab


Thursday, Sept. 14

  1. Lit Era Project, continue research in lab


Friday, Sept. 15

  1. The Secrets of Taking a Multiple Choice Test

  2. Test Prep Friday, MC1

  3. Indi-Read #1 book choices


Reminder-   Glossaries/SSR Monday
        Literary Era Presentations due Tuesday



Week of September 6th

posted Sep 5, 2017, 1:29 PM by Julia Edge   [ updated Sep 8, 2017, 10:12 AM ]

Wednesday, Sept. 6
  1. Intro to AP Lit

    1. Tour room

    2. ScappooseEnglish.com

    3. Daily schedule, SSR, etc.

    4. Hanging files

    5. Remind.com Text: @de3kd6 To: 81010

  2. On-going projects in this class

    1. Always bring SSR bks Monday

    2. Literary Device Glossaries

    3. Academic Vocab, new words Tuesday, Q: Fri

  3. Personal responsibility: This is an advanced placement course. You will hold yourself in a respectful way in this classroom. I expect you to have the utmost respect for your peers, the curriculum, and yourself. This means, plainly, you will walk into this class ready to learn everyday. If your inclination toward … change it, or change your schedule. Your work will be subjected to plagiarism checks, so make sure your assignments are your thoughts only.

  4. Summer HW: The Crucible

  5. Roll out Lit Device Glossaries, 16 due 12.11.2017


Thursday, Sept. 7

  1. Socratic Seminar Qs Peer Review Work (Groups of two)

Leading Questions are open-ended questions that cannot be answered with a Yes or No. They are thoughtful questions and elicit thoughtful answers.

    1. Are these open-ended questions?

    2. Can they be quickly answered by a Google search?

    3. Are they Level 2, 3, or 4 on the Depth of Knowledge chart? 

  1. Socratic Seminar


Friday, Sept. 8 (Assembly Schedule, 55 min classes)

  1. Continue SS (outer circle)

  2. Introduce Lit Era Project, hand-out

    1. Presentation/Posters/note taking

    2. Exam

    3. Research in Lab two days

    4. Due Tuesday, Sept. 19

  3. Crucible exam Monday, Bring a book















































AP Literature & Composition will return 2017-18

posted Jul 13, 2016, 12:17 PM by Julia Edge





























































Mon/Tues, Dec. 14/15

posted Dec 15, 2015, 9:49 AM by Julia Edge

1. Turn in MC5
2. Lit Device Glossaries
3. SSR
4. Academic Vocab 
5. Baglady discussion 

Wed/Thur, Dec. 9/10

posted Dec 10, 2015, 9:06 AM by Julia Edge

1. A.S. Byatt's Baglady
    -Read
    -Discuss
    -Write (Critical Thinking Qs 1-5, Q6 = extra credit)

Due Friday

Mon/Tue, Dec. 7/8

posted Dec 8, 2015, 9:17 AM by Julia Edge

1. Due: Writing Workshop, Test Prep Essay #4
2. Glossaries
3. SSR
4. Academic Vocab

Wed/Thur, Dec. 2/3

posted Dec 2, 2015, 1:31 PM by Julia Edge   [ updated Dec 2, 2015, 3:18 PM ]

1. Turn-in Saving Sourdi Q's 1-3, 6

2. (Essay) Writing Workshop! 
    & Test Prep Essay #4 
    (combo)
   
    Due Friday

Mon/Tue, Nov. 16/17

posted Nov 17, 2015, 8:03 AM by Julia Edge   [ updated Nov 30, 2015, 9:47 AM ]

1. Introduce Indi-Read #1
    -Pick one book from the list
    -Book & Essay due Dec. 25 (emailed)
2. Academic Vocab 
    -Quiz 31-35 & five new words
3. Glossaries
4. SSR
5. Unit III: Characterization
    -Eight new Lit Terms

1-10 of 277