home‎ > ‎English 11‎ > ‎

Daily Agenda - 11S - Conley

Week of November 6th

posted Nov 8, 2017, 10:02 AM by Julia Edge

Monday, November 6

  1. Work Sample Essays


Tuesday, November 7

  1. Work Sample Essays


Wednesday, November 8 -  PM CONFERENCES (5-8pm)

  1. Work Sample Essays - last day


Thursday, November 9

  1. No School - Parent/Teacher Conferences 8am-4pm


Friday, November 10

  1. No School - Veterans Day


Week of October 30

posted Oct 31, 2017, 10:16 AM by Julia Edge

Monday, Oct. 30

  1. Academic Vocab - Chapter 7

    1. Covert - Secret

    2. Infinit - Too numerous to be counted

    3. Sagely - Wisely

    4. Swathed - Wrapped

    5. Traverse - Cross a path

    6. Daunting - Causing one to lose courage

    7. Blunder - An embarrassing mistake

  2. Character Journal #3: finish


Tuesday, Oct 31 - Halloween

  1. Lost, episode one

    1. Take note on similarities/differences


Wednesday, Nov. 1

  1. Review vocab - sentences

  2. Discuss the similarities Lost & Lord

  3. Lord of the Flies

    1. Start chapter 7


Thursday, Nov. 2

  1. Academic Vocab Quiz #5

  2. Lord of the Flies

    1. Finish chapter 7

    2. Summarize

    3. WP#6

    4. Character Journal


Friday, Nov. 3 - No School (Grade Day)


Week of October 23

posted Sep 2, 2016, 1:36 PM by Julia Edge   [ updated Oct 20, 2017, 3:16 PM by Julia Edge ]

Monday, Oct. 23

  1. Academic Vocab - Chapter 5

    1. wearisome - So lacking in interest as to cause mental fatigue

    2. jeering - Abusing vocally; expressing contempt or ridicule

    3. subdue - Put down by force or authority

    4. flourish - A showy gesture

    5. compelling - A driving or forcing

    6. effigy-  A representation of a person

    7. lavatory - Bathroom

  1. Lord of the Flies

    1. WP#5


Tuesday, Oct 24

  1. Academic Vocab, sentences

  2. Lord of the Flies

    1. Start chapter 5

    2. Summarize


Wednesday, Oct. 25

  1. Lord of the Flies

    1. Finish chapter 5

    2. Summarize

  1. Write Character Journal #2


Thursday, Oct. 26

  1. (fake?) Vocab Quiz w/ throw-back vocab words!

  2. Lord of the Flies

    1. WP#6

    2. Start chapter 6


Friday, Oct. 27

  1. Vocab Quiz w/ throw-back vocab words!

  2. Right Write Friday: Continue A Law You’d Change



1-3 of 3