home‎ > ‎English 9‎ > ‎

Daily Agenda - 9s - Edge


Monday, Oct. 27

posted Oct 27, 2014, 11:50 AM by Julia Edge

1. Vocab VII
2. The Odyssey
    -Answer questions 3, 4, 5 on page 979
    -Use an academic voice, one paragraph each, complete sentences


Friday, Oct. 24

posted Oct 24, 2014, 11:43 AM by Julia Edge

1. SSR
2. Reading Logs due
3. Creative Writing Friday
    - Dinner in the Sky

Thursday, Oct. 23

posted Oct 23, 2014, 12:49 PM by Julia Edge

1. Vocab Quiz
2. Continue reading The Odyssey
3. Discussion: What makes an epic an epic? 

Wednesday, Oct. 22

posted Oct 21, 2014, 2:18 PM by Julia Edge

1. SSR
    -Reading Log
2. Vocab review
3. Start reading The Odyssey

Tuesday, Oct. 21

posted Oct 21, 2014, 11:59 AM by Julia Edge

1. Vocab review
2. Class discussion: 
    -Literal vs. Metaphorical journeys
3. Quick Write
    -Give an example of a metaphorical journey, and explain what makes it metaphorical? 

Monday, Oct. 20

posted Oct 20, 2014, 1:55 PM by Julia Edge

1. Turn-in Grammar Bytes
    -Commas, Pronouns, & Fragments
2. Cell Phone Poems
    -Share, Turn-in
3. Vocabulary 6: The Odyssey 

Friday, Oct. 17

posted Oct 17, 2014, 8:53 AM by Julia Edge

1. Reminder: Grammar Bytes work due Monday
2. SSR
3. Creative Writing Friday 
    - Found Words Phone-Poetry!
4. Extra Credit: Create & print a one page depiction of your phone-poem

HOMEWORK
Grammar Bytes work DUE MONDAY
    Commas, Pronouns, & Fragments

Thursday, Oct. 16

posted Oct 17, 2014, 8:48 AM by Julia Edge   [ updated Oct 17, 2014, 8:54 AM ]

Last day in the computer lab
    - Pronoun Agreements
    - Fragments

Grammar Bytes work DUE MONDAY
    Commas, Pronouns, & Fragments

Wednesday, Oct. 15

posted Oct 15, 2014, 10:30 AM by Julia Edge   [ updated Oct 15, 2014, 10:31 AM ]

1. Today we are working grammar skills
    - Computer Lab B
    - GrammarBytes.com


Tuesday, Oct. 14

posted Oct 13, 2014, 7:16 PM by Julia Edge

1. Two days of Grammar! 
    - Pretest / Competition

1-10 of 67