Syllabus




Project: Latin and
Greek Roots


MLA Style Guide         
   


  • Week of November 13th

    Monday November 13 - Sub

    1. Lit Device Glossaries

    2. SSR


    Tuesday November 14

    1. Of Mice & Men essay conferences

      1. Have your thesis and topic sentences signed-off on

     

    Wednesday November 15

    1. Of Mice & Men essay, quiet work day


    Thursday, November 16

    1. Of Mice & Men essay, quiet work day


    Friday, November 17

    1. Rough Draft shared by 8am

      1. jedge@scappoose.k12.or.us

    2. (2) Peer Reviews & Conferences


    Due Monday:
    Of Mice & Men essays & writing process
      1. Writing Process (Thesis work, graphic orgs, rough draft, peer reviews)

      2. Final Draft

      3. Lit Device Glossary


    Posted Nov 16, 2017, 2:18 PM by Julia Edge
  • Week of November 6th

    Monday, November 6

    1. Glossaries (No SSR)

    2. Start work on Of Mice & Men theme essay: Write a well-written, five paragraph essay analyzing the development of a theme in Of Mice & Men and how it develops over the course of the novel, including how it emerges and is shaped and refined using TWO direct quotes and one indirect quotes from the novel.

      1. Choose a universal topic from our list and turn it into a theme/thesis (conference with Edge)

      2. Use graphic organizer to help you plan your essay (conference with Edge)

      3. Rough drafts due ________.


    Tuesday, November 7

    1. Continue Of Mice & Men essays, conference with Edge


    Wednesday, November 8 -  PM CONFERENCES (5-8pm)

    1. Of Mice & Men Essay’s - quiet work time

    2. Rough Drafts due TBA


    Thursday, November 9

    1. No School - Parent/Teacher Conferences 8am-4pm


    Friday, November 10

    1. No School - Veterans Day


    Posted Nov 8, 2017, 9:59 AM by Julia Edge
  • Week of October 30

    Monday, Oct. 30

    1. Glossaries

    2. SSR


    Tuesday, Oct. 31

    1. L/G Roots, Q + 5

    2. Of Mice & Men booklets, due Thursday

    3. Theme/Thesis Statements Lesson,

      1. Using Pixar Shorts, determine Universal Topics, Author’s Message, Themes, &  Thesis Statements

      2. Universal Topic + Authors Opinion = Theme

      3. Turning a theme into a thesis statement


    Wednesday, November 1

    1. Quiet work day to finish Of Mice & Men booklets, due tomorrow

    Thursday, November 2

    1. Of Mice & Men booklets due

    2. Finish Theme/Thesis Lesson, (Universal Topic + Author’s Message = Theme)


    Friday, November 3

    1. No School - Grade Day



    Posted Nov 1, 2017, 3:24 PM by Julia Edge
  • Week of October 23

    Monday, Oct. 23

    1. Glossaries

    2. SSR


    Tuesday, Oct. 24

    1. L/G Roots, Q + 5

    1. Of Mice & Men

      1. WP#5

      2. Start Chapter 5


    Wednesday, Oct. 25

    1. Of Mice & Men

      1. Finish Chapter 5

      2. Summarize

      3. Memorable Quote

    2. Of Mice & Men

      1. WP#6

      2. Start Chapter 6


    Thursday, Oct. 26

    1. Of Mice & Men

      1. Finish Chapter 6

      2. Summarize

      3. Memorable Quote

      4. Take quiz

      5. Discuss


    Friday, Oct. 27

    1. Create Writing Friday

    2. Homework

      1. Introductory clauses, research and provide examples

      2. Passive & active voice



    Posted Oct 20, 2017, 3:15 PM by Julia Edge
  • Week of October 16th

    Monday, Oct. 16 - Sub

    1. Glossaries

    2. SSR


    Tuesday, Oct. 17 - Sub

    1. Of Mice & Men film


    Wednesday, Oct. 18

    1. Latin & Greek Roots, Q + 5

    2. Of Mice & Men film vs. novel


    Thursday, Oct. 19

    1. Of Mice & Men

      1. Finish ch. 4

      2. Summary 4

      3. Quote 4


    Friday, Oct. 20

    1. CWF

    2. Homework

      1. Introductory clauses

      2. Passive & active voice



    Posted Oct 19, 2017, 6:33 AM by Julia Edge
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 111. View more »




9th Grade Honors (Pre-AP)

Click here for summer homework.



 











































HTML NOTE
style="text-decoration:none;"